Skin Care Line Review: Celesty Glow by Shinagawa

This is my first time to use a complete skin care line (or an almost complete one). My skin has always been low maintenance, but I wouldn’t say no to something like this.

If you check http://celesty-jp.com and http://celesty.ph, you’d see that the first one shows the order of usage. The second site provides instructions regarding how to use these products correctly.

This is the complete set of Celesty Glow:

Celesty Glow by Shinagawa

Celesty Glow by Shinagawa

Unfortunately, I don’t have the cleansing soap and the moisturizing gel. I’ll only be able to properly describe the effects of the ones that I have been using.

Celesty 6 Steps Facial Care

Celesty 6 Steps Facial Care

I’ve started using this on March 16, so I have already been using these for more than a week. Here are some of the instructions and what its effects are on my skin:

Step 1:  Celesty Glow Whitening Cleansing Soap

(I don’t have this, so I just copied the info from the Celesty website.)

Celesty Glow Whitening Cleansing Soap

Celesty Glow Whitening Cleansing Soap

(Just click on the picture to make the text a bit clearer)

Step 2: Celesty Glow Whitening Peeling Gel

Celesty Glow Whitening Peeling Gel

Celesty Glow Whitening Peeling Gel

This is the first time I’ve used a peeling gel on my face. It’s massages on the face and dries up real fast. After that,  I rinse it off  thoroughly with warm water. According to the description, it has a grapefruit scent – which is something I’m not really fond of (I thought the smell was because of the AHA), but I believe this made the skin around my lips and near the chin smoother. I used to have some really tiny bumps in those areas, which noticeably disappeared after 4 days of using this product.

Step 3: Celesty Glow Extreme Whitening Toner

Celesty Glow Extreme Whitening Toner

Celesty Glow Extreme Whitening Toner

Thing is, I was never really a fan of toners. For the longest time, I really thought that a toner is totally unnecessary. But when I used this, I was really surprised that it really removes deep-seated dirt, even after I’ve already washed my face. It also makes my skin feel really supple and elastic. It does live up to the 3 C’s: Clear, clean, and clog-free.

Step 4. Celesty Glow Extreme Whitening Essence

Celesty Glow Extreme Whitening Toner

Celesty Glow Extreme Whitening Essence

Now, THIS is my favorite product. The first time I used it, I thought it felt quite sticky (because I kept touching my face right after applying it). When it dried, I was amazed of how smooth my skin felt! It was like my skin was enveloped in super thin gelatin. My skin felt so smooth and light, that is why I promised myself that this is one product I will never live without. It may be pricey, but it’s worth splurging on.

Step 5: Celesty Glow Extreme Moisturizer

(I don’t have this one either, so I just took the details from the website as well. I really wish I had this too. It seems like the moisturizer’s formula would bind so well with the Extreme Whitening Essence.)

Celesty Glow Extreme Moisturizer

Celesty Glow Extreme Moisturizer

Step 6: Celesty UV White

Celesty UV White

Celesty UV White

According to the website, this only needs to be used in the morning. I, on the other hand, believe that as long as you’re under or infront of lights or monitors, UV protection creams/lotions should still be used. This is SPF 50 and already serves as my moisturizer. I wear it under my make up, and seems to be working really well with my skin.

Verdict: It’s a really good skin care line. I didn’t experience any break outs, and my skin didn’t need to adjust to it. Yes, it’s pricier compared to some of the other skin care lines available in the market, but it makes the skin feel and look marvelous almost immediately. You don’t even need to wait for a week to see its effects. If you have the means to splurge on beauty products, this is something you won’t regret using.

If you want to try it out first (they offer testers at the Celesty lobby in Shinagawa Lasik and Aesthetic Center), visit them at this location:

Mezzanine, Tower 2, The Enterprise Center
6766Ayala Ave. cor.Paseo de Roxas
Makati City, Philippines
Phone:+63-2-491-0000
House of Celesty: http://celesty.ph and http://celesty-jp.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CELESTY.SHINAGAWA
                   http://www.facebook.com/Shinagawa.Lasik.Aesthetics
Twitter: @Shinagawa_PH
8 thoughts on “Skin Care Line Review: Celesty Glow by Shinagawa

  1. I genuinely liked reading through your post!. Quality material. I might advise you to come up with blogposts even more often. By doing this, having this kind of a worthy website I think you will probably rank higher in the search engines.

  2. Thank you for this article. That’s all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something special. You clearly know what you are doing, you’ve covered so many bases.Thanks!

Leave a Comment

